Concert Programme, 

Term 1 2017


  • Mrubata /Hauser Project8 February 2017

    Line up: McCoy Mrubata (tenor saxophone / flute), Mark Hauser (alto saxophone / soprano saxophone), Lungelo Ngcobo (piano), Thembinkosi Mavimbela (bass), Bernice Boikanyo (drums)

  • Tanga Zoo 15 February 2017

    Line up:  Andy Brugger (drums), Jean-Pierre Schaller (bass), André Kunz (guitar), Marc Jufer (reeds) and Kriz «Flew» Flueler (trumpet/Electronics)

  • Deep. Breath 21 February 2017 [Twosday]

    Line up: Cebo Mthwane(Vocals), Joseph Dube (Keys) and Thato Motsepe (drums).

  • Amanz'olwandle 22 February 2017

    Line up: Sibusiso Mashiloane (Piano), Lungelo Ngcobo (2nd Keys), Dalisu Ndlazi (Bass), Nic Pitman (Guitar), Riley Giandhari (drums), Linda Sikhakhane (sax), Njabulo Shabalala (percussion), Zoe Masuku (vocals)

  • Tshepo Fela-mother tongue 1 March 2017

    Line up: Tshepo Fela, (Vocals), Pumlani Mtiti (Sax) , Sanele Phakathi (Piano), Dalisu Ndlazi (Bass), Stanley Matlou (Drum)

  • JKE Music of Roots Grown Deep ft. Madala Kunene 7 March 2017 [Twosday]

    Line up: Joel Karabo Elliott (guitar) Ntando Mbatha (bass), Dennias Mashegwane (poetry), Lantern Maleka (percussions)

  • Africa Plus 8 March 2017

    Line up: Prince Bulo (bass), Sphelelo Mazibuko (drums), and Lungelo Ngcobo (piano and keyboards)

  • Milton Academy (USA) 15 March 2017

    Line up:

  • Khanya Jazz Project 22 March 2017

    Line up: Neil Gonsalves (electric piano/synth), Bruce Baker (drums), Lance Dyers (percussion/vocals), Leon Scharneck (alto/tenor sax), Ricky Moss (acoustic guitar/bass guitar / lead vocals)

  • Skokiana cd launch 29 March 2017

    Line up: Sazi Dlamini (composition, voice, guitar, kalimba, isigubhu, and percussion), Sithembiso Ntuli (tenor saxophone), Sakhile Simani (trumpet& flugelhorn), Sibusiso ‘Bernard’ Mndaweni (bass), Kgosietsile ‘Paki’ Peloeole (drums, congas)

  • Rowan Stuart 04 April 2017

    Line up: Rowan Stuart (guitar), Andy Turrell (bass)

  • Addison Frei 05 April 2017

    Line up: Addison Frei (piano), Marc Duby (bass) and Bruce Baker (drums


R70 for general admission // R45 pensioners // R20 for students. 0312603385

Doors open at 17:30. Time 18h00-19:30 Cash Bar available.

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved